Bike Shop Love – Fast Boy Cycles

09Feb09

Fast Boy Cycles is one of my favorite shops. Ok, it might because of their use of wooden handle bars and the pit bull photo on their website but that’s totally legit, right? If you love their bikes as much as I do and unlike myself have the money to order one, hop to it if you want one by summertime.

Ezra the man behind the shop is in a “bit of a fight with cancer” (his words) and says he can take maybe 3-4 more orders if you want a bike by summertime. He sent the mailing list out this note today:

First! I’ve been in business as Fast Boy Cycles for almost exactly a year now, and it has been a great success. Thank you all. I’ve built and sold about 20 bikes this year, and each has been my new favorite. This coming year promises to be even more productive.

Next. Many of you are aware from my flickr page and blog, that I am currently in a bit of a fight with cancer. However! in the words of the great Mark Twain, “The rumors of my death have been greatly exaggerated.” I am currently undergoing a regimen of post surgical chemotherapy which knocks me out for about a week out of every two. During the good weeks, I AM working. Some of my friends have pointed out that this makes my level of productivity much more like everyone else’s. Fair enough, I guess. All this to say that Fast Boy Cycles is alive and well, and taking orders. While I still have a handful of bikes in the queue, now would be a good time to order if you want to be riding a Fast Boy by summer time. (I can probably only guarantee that for the next 3 or 4 orders.

We wish you well, Ezra.

[via Fast Boy Cycles]

No Responses Yet to “Bike Shop Love – Fast Boy Cycles”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

